Lifetime Achievement Awards

This is the highest award granted by the Society. It is awarded sparingly to Members, usually retired who have made significant contributions during their working lives in the field of gastrointestinal disease or research.

Awards are made during one of Society’s biennial meetings.

Previous award winners include

  • Prof Donald Weir
  • Prof Ciaran McCarthy NUI Galway
  • Mr Gerry O’Sullivan M.U.H. Cork
  • Prof Colm O’Morain, Adelaide & Meath Hospital Tallaght
  • Dr John Lennon,  Mater Misericordiae University Hospital Dublin
  • Prof Diarmuid O’Donoghue, St Vincent’s University Hospital, Dublin
Click to access the login or register cheese